I wanted to tell you that your catering of my dinner party was fabulous. The food was wonderful and Maura and Leslie could not have done a better job.

I have never had a party catered before because I always thought that the effort of cooking and serving was the heart of the party. However, my guests all said it was better to have me “attending” the party than off in the kitchen cooking.

I knew the food would be great since we once held a BNI meeting at your kitchen. But I never expected the experience to be that good.

My hat is off to you and your staff and I wish all of you the best for the holidays.

Sincerely,
Philip
November 2016

Hi Lori,

I just wanted to send a quick note to let you know that everything was amazing last night! Your staff was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful and the food was terrific!
Everyone had a blast and I just wanted to say thank you from Noah and I.
Have a great weekend!
Melissa

April, 2016

Thank you Marla.

The party went beautifully! And I must tell you how everyone loved the food!  This was not the usual polite “the food is good” . . . it was “this is wonderful!”  “Who prepared this food?!”  Good food makes for happy guests and happy guests make a happy hostess and a terrific party!

Thank you for helping plan the menu and in being so easy to work with!  It made all the difference.

Kind regards,
Theo
May, 2015

My party was spectacular and that is mainly because you provided everything that you promised. The food was plentiful and delicious and your staff was wonderful and very efficient. There were no complaints at all and my guests had wonderful things to say. But YOU were the best. You made me feel so relaxed about the whole event. I never felt nervous about anything and at the end I could not think of anything that I wished that I could have done. For that I thank you so much for making my birthday special. Looking forward to be at a LaPromenade event.

Lorraine Vorchheimer, Weichert Realtors
November, 2014

Dear Julian

Circumstances have delayed this note.  However, the more I have delayed the note, the many more positive compliments I have received about the wedding.  And while there are many people to thank, a large portion of those thanks goes to you. 

You presented a sense of calm and a feeling that it would be okay in spite of the rain.  And you immediately handled the situation as if it was originally planned for the entire event to be held in the Pavilion.  I do, in fact, feel that the rain actually added a dramatic element to the occasion and caused the people to move about freely from the beginning and they continued to do so throughout the event.  And, in spite of the small space, everything moved smoothly; the food was delicious, the staff very professional and the entire event was ‘grand’.  Thank you so much for making this special day become a very special one.

All the best in your upcoming wedding and your future endeavors.  Mara’s mother, Marilyn Stimac

Dear Julian, Lori, and the Promenade team,

Kevin and I just returned from our honeymoon in Portugal and wanted to thank you for your outstanding job of catering our wedding at the Alpine Pavilion on 8/24!  Kevin and I couldn’t have been happier with your work from the food, beverages, cake, set-up, and service.  We received a lot of compliments about how great it was, especially how goooood the hors d’oeuvres were.  The dinner was delicious; I loved the olive bread and the mandarin orange salad was so elegant.  We felt the food was first-rate and worked well with the outdoor park setting.  And can I mention the cake? The cake was absolutely stunning, classic & modern looking at the same time, and of course, delicious. Kudos to Julian on the design and execution!

The service was excellent – very professional, friendly, and attentive like when the napkins were folded when the guests left the table.   When the bacon wrapped dates arrived, I jokingly told the server that the groom was looking for those and she made a bee-line to Kevin to give him one. J

It was also a pleasure working with you both. Kevin and I found the process very easy from the start, efficient, and fun.  To be honest, I did not experience this with other caterer inquires when I mentioned the “raw” space, but you guys acted like it was a piece of cake (excuse the pun), which was reassuring!  And we REALLY appreciated you inviting us to check out your family wedding at the same site. All of this helped us to envision our day and feel prepared.

Thank you also for arranging the rentals and helping to set-up the space. The venue looked absolutely beautiful – better than we could have asked for; it really was the best party of our lives and a perfect day. Thank you for all your help in making it so and for being a part of our special day. We would certainly recommend you to anyone looking for a wonderful caterer.

Sincerely,

Kevin and Leslie

Lori,

We cannot thank you enough for the absolutely superb job you all did yesterday. Everything was absolutely fantastic. We have been getting texts and phone calls all day from all the guests raving about the food and how great it was. You really exceeded all our expectations and made our wedding day run so smoothly. Again, thank you so very much and we look very forward to working with you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mr. and Mrs. Philip Parker
July 2014

Julian,
Words can not express how completely overwhelmingly HAPPY we were with our wedding cake! Not only did it look ridiculously gorgeous but the TASTE…oh my god, you hit it out of the ballpark! Our memories of that night will remain with us for our lifetime, and to say you have a piece of those memories is an understatement.
Thank you again!

Best,
Kate and Rich Robinson
July 2014

The party on Saturday at our home was outstanding, and the food was a critical element. Everyone raved about the food, the service: things could not have been better.

Steve S, June 2014

Julian,

I just wanted to let you know that last night was a huge success thanks in part to the delicious food and the gracious service. Genevieve is so lovely and could not have been a bigger help. I barely had anything to clean up at the end of the night! And you’re right, I felt like a guest at my own party.

The food was absolutely delicious! It was presented beautifully and each one that came out tasted better than the next. It was the perfect amount of food and everyone at the party raved about how good it was. And the cake!!! It was perfect!!! It was exactly what I imagined. Beautiful, elegant and so, so good!

Again, it got rave reviews from the crowd.

I cannot thank you enough for making a very special night that much greater. You have been a pleasure to work with. I will recommend you to anybody looking for a caterer! Hopefully we can work with you again soon. (my 40th is right around the corner…!)

All the best,

– Jen

Hi Julian,

I just want to thank you so much for everything! The food not only was presented wonderfully, but it tasted amazing. The cake was absolutely perfect and I so appreciate you working with me to get it how I wanted with a price that was comfortable for me. You truly do amazing work! And my son, Levi, loved his “smash” cake and that is exactly what he did with it! It was also a true pleasure working with you and there is no doubt that I will not only call you when I need catering in the future, but also pass along your info. to my friends and family.

Brittany R., Demarest, NJ
February 2014

Lori, I wanted to drop a little note of thanks. The party was a great success. Usually, I sweat all the details and can never relax at any of the dinners, even when it’s “just family.” That night I laughed it up, enjoyed myself and had mutliple glasses of wine to complement the exquisite food. It was so nice to see Julian there in my kitchen! I couldn’t believe it.My family and mother absolutely loved the food. The presentation and timing of course was exceptional. The sea bass was moist and buttery–everything that you would want. The leek and onion in white wine sauce were just so flavorful.The raviolis were definitely my favorite. So light and the pasta covering was done perfectly–the texture wasn’t rubbery–just perfectly al dente.Again, I wanted to extend my appreciation and let you know how La Promenade has come through again for me. We have been loyal clients since 2004, since my first baby shower. We will continue to be so in the next decade.Nerissa – October 2013Julian, everything was wonderful!  Usually cakes are either tasty or pretty but in this case, both cakes were home runs on both counts!!!  You do amazing work!!  Stuart was so surprised by the donut cake, and as I thought would happen, our guests wanted him to share!!!  It was a memorable day, and your cakes added to the specialness!  Thanks for all you work in coordinating long distance – you were a pleasure to work with!!!Barbara B – June  2013

Hi Lori:

The party was really perfect, and I think everyone had an absolutely wonderful time.
Your entire staff was great.  I couldn’t believe the way they transformed Craig and Karla’s space in just 90 minutes!  The idea to set up the bar in the barrel room was brilliant!
Actually, I was too busy enjoying myself playing with the band to get more than a mouthful of food during the event.  But a number of guests told me the food was delicious.  It looked beautiful, and it certainly was plentiful!  Just like you promised, no one left hungry, and we went home with enough food to last 2 weeks!  We’ve been giving “care packages” to our sons, my mother-in-law and our neighbors, and we’ve still got loads of food left.  And now that I’ve been digging in to the leftovers, I can personally vouch for the quality of all the food.
The cake looked beautiful and tasted even better!  Many people told me it was 1 of the best cakes they’d ever had.  We’re freezing a portion, and I brought a big piece in to folks at the office today.
So thanks to you and your staff for helping to make the event such a pleasure from beginning to end.  I will gladly and confidently recommend La Promenade to any of our friends and acquaintances seeking a recommendation for the right caterer for a special event!
Gratefully,
Robert

 

Dear Lori & Julian,
Thank you so much for a wonderful evening celebrating Dimitris b-day. The food was delicious, the service impeccable and  we all had a great time. It was a flawless dinner!! Julian and Michael were professional, courteous and charming! Our guests loved them. Brett, our friendly sommelier, was also very professional, knowledgable and charming, with a wonderful disposition. His wine choices complemented the food perfectly. Thank you so much for your recommendation. It was a lovely evening and we will remember it for years to come. We also loved the cake!! It looked and tasted it great.

Many thanks as always,

Alex & Dimitris – September 2012

Dear Lori,

On behalf of our entire family, I would like to thank you and your staff on the most amazing way you organized our son’s engagement party, last weekend. The planning was perfect and correct with a lot of thought do accommodate the venue and potential weather conditions. The food?  What can we say about the food?  Our guests did not stop commenting how great everything was.  They all loved the idea of having many small dishes served to them, rather than a full sit-down dinner. All dishes were delicious, perfectly prepared, and very unique in taste and presentation and pleasantly served. The staff and service were great as well.  They were very professionals, hard-working, attentive and efficient.  In our behalf – please thank them, again. We highly recommend your services, for planning execution and catering services to anyone who is looking for a worry-free and beautiful, memorable party.

Aviva & Isaac Gershoni – September 2012

Hi Lori:  Everything was beyond fantastic. Thank you for everything. The food and staff were terrific. And we truly appreciate your helping us reconfigure the space. You guys are fantastic. The cake looked and tasted amazing.

Teddi – September 2012

Lori,

You guys were unbelievable. Literally everyone was complimenting the food and the service! The staff were awesome – totally attentive but never overbearing, and did a wonderful job. Can’t rave enough – really. We were delighted :)

Please pass along my thanks again to Julian, Cornelia, and Genevieve! Can’t wait for the next party – thank you again,

Marita, March 5, 2012

Hi Lori,

Just want to let you now how pleased we were with all you guys did for us. Dinner was fabulous and I can’t say enough about Yves and Mike. It was a privilege to have them both here. I adore Mike and he always does such an outstanding job!! We had 19 people — so it worked out great– enough left overs for a lite dinner tonight for me!!! The Executive director was here and she called today to to tell me it was her favorite dinner in 10 years!!!

Robin W. – December 2011

Hi Julian,

The cake was absolutely delicious!!!  I did not taste the vanilla cake, only the carrot cake.  I can honestly say that it was the best carrot cake that I have ever tasted!  It was also the best cake I have ever had at a party, wedding, etc.  I have one large slice left.  My girlfriend told her sister, who wants a special cake for her daughter’s Bat Mitzvah to go to your place as she also thought the cake was delicious. I will definitely send you a picture of the cake once I get my photos back from the photographer.

Lori G. – November 2011

Hi Lori,

I can’t tell you enough how much I appreciate you making the Jordan cake for me.  Doug was SO shocked and happy.  It really added something special to our wedding day, and I really cannot thank you enough.  You are so talented!  I will definitely be recommending La Promenade to everyone in need of special cakes!

Thank you so much for everything.  It will always be a special memory for Doug and I.

Jenna – September 2011

Hi Lori,

I just wanted to let you know what a great day we had on Saturday the food was wonderful; Julian and Doug were fantastic as always!  Chris and I were able to enjoy the party and have fun withMadison on her special day. They took care of everything I didn’t have to worry about anything!  They are simply fabulous! They are really feel like family now!

Thank you hardly seems like enough!!

The cake… people are still talking about the cake! It was incredible! It couldn’t have been more perfect. I knew it would be cute but it exceeded my expectations, not to mention it was delicious. Everything from the guys who deliver the table and chairs were just outstanding!!!  Thank you so much! It is always a pleasure working with La Promenade. I look forward to planning our next party!! Thank you very much for everything!!!!

Nicole – September 2011

Hey Julian!!

We loved EVERYTHING!!  We loved it so much that I had to leave a voice message last night!  The pastries all went and that is something very rare in my house, because we are all so picky :)   I think my mom’s and my fave was the key lime, my dad’s was definitely the mini cheesecake!!

Let me just say that the sweet potato pancakes were like nothing I have ever tasted.  My dad, who normally HAS to eat potato pancakes w/apple sauce didn’t even give it a second thought when he tasted them.  The filet – tender, just melt in your mouth awesomeness.  The veggies were also very tasty, and again, my dad loved them so much which is very rare.

My mom was so surprised when I came home w/dinner for her and she also plans on ordering from you in the future.  This meal definitely made her birthday special!

Jeanette – August 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful menu!

Please, please also thank Doug and Grace for their hard work. Doug did an amazing presentation of the food- especially the strawberries. They are both a delight to be and work with. They also had wonderful things to say about you.

Your recommendation of Wine Ventures was great. Bill provided us with some wonderful wine at a very reasonable cost. Everyone enjoyed everything.

Thank you again. I look forward to working with you again. You couldn’t have made it easier!

Joni – April 2011

Simone loved every minute of it!  It was a most elegant event. The cake was marvelous, the food sublime and the service impeccable. I will send you photos.
Thanks again Lori. As always, everything was beautifully organized and tasty!

Alex – March 2011

We cannot thank you enough for making our civil union a huge success. I would have sent out an e-mail earlier, but basically my water broke the day after (early morning) the party. Talk about timing! I was in the hospital last week and the babies (twin boys Neel & Vedh) arrived on Jan 25. They are doing well and so am I. Needless to say, Jay & me were caught off-gaurd, but are thrilled to bits.

Thanks again for helping us organize a fantastic event. Your staff were outstanding. Overall, this is definitely one of the best events that we have ever organized and we will be sure to use your services the next time around.

Wish you the very best.

Aspara – February 2011

Lori — Your staff were phenomenal.  The food was delicious.  Thank you for making this the best party we have ever had.

Barbara L. – December 2010

I don’t know how it’s possible, but once again you outdid yourself and put together best party ever. The menu was perfect, the food was so tasty that everything went! Gary did a great job as Chef as did the rest of the wait staff and bar tender. The duck station was a great suggestion and addition to the venue and menu. I personally ate 4 duck crepes. What else can I say but thank you and please mention my thanks and kudos to everybody that made Saturday such a special and memorable night for ourselves and our guests.

Elena – December 2010

Thank you so much! The food was GREAT!! Everyone loved it!!! Your staff was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! They are AMAZING!!  I am speechless they made my day so relaxing! They were sweet, professional and just a pleasure to work with. Thank you very much and we can’t wait to work with you again!!

Nicole B. – December 2010

I wanted to drop you a note to let you know about the positive experience we had with your company during last Thursday’s event at the Bergen County Bar Association. Your employees were excellent in their interaction with the attorneys, and worked hard in constantly making the food available. The menu was well chosen. Thank You!

Edwin – September 2010

Hi Lori,
Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that La Promenade and their staff did an amazing job last night at Diane’s party. The food was excellent, the staff worked tirelessly in oppressive weather, and most importantly Diane had a wonderful time.
Everyone there complimented the food and staff and I would appreciate your extending my thanks to Gary, Marion, Doug and Julian. They were really great, always taking the extra step to please us and provide superb service.
I am sure we will have occasions to work together in the future, where else would we go???!!!
Thanks again Lori!

Steve – May 2010

Just want to say how much we loved Jake’s bar mitzvah. Everyone raved about how delicious the food was.  My in-laws loved the appetizers. Even my husband said the hot dogs were great. Everything looked beautiful.  Jake was very happy and loved the blue and white cookies.
Thank you for your help!

Miriam – May 2010

Julian,

I just wanted to email with a HUGE thank you for the incredible cake you prepared for Megan’s 4th birthday party on Sat!!

We got sooo many compliments on it — and it was just as delicious as it was beautiful!   Seriously, there was not one bite that didn’t get consumed!.

The princess picture that I sent you turned out awesome on the actual cake (so vibrant and colorful!).  But beyond that, the entire design of the cake was exactly the “girly” cake that I asked for… all the adorable colorful flowers (mostly pink which was perfect!), and decorative designs really just made the cake complete. I especially loved the line of pink flowers separating the picture from the text.  In short, the cake was absolutely perfect.

Just wanted to say a big thank you and let you know that you are “go to” bakery from now on, for sure! I will recommend La Promenade to anyone and everyone!

Thanks sooo much!

Jen B. – April 2010

Dear Lori,

I cannot rave enough about the party you created for us on Saturday.  It was spectacular in every way!Everything about the dinner was ideal; we clearly know a ton of carnivores because they devoured the beef.

And, Marian and Jennifer were a total delight in every way.  They fit in perfectly, and were very tolerant when I told them everyone likes to gather in the kitchen. They totally adapted and worked around our guests.

Please feel free to use us for any kind of reference and we look forward to our next party with you.

Sarah W – March 2010

Dear Lori,
Thank you so much for all your amazing food and the way you organized everything so carefully yesterday. I had comments from everyone I talked to about how delicious the food was and how they loved the set up with the stations and desserts. I couldn’t believe how fast the food was inhaled!!!
There was definitely something for everyone and, at least when I finally went to get food, there was no problem with lines at all. It really worked out perfectly and everyone had a blast
The cake was gorgeous. Thanks again and I am looking forward to more great food in the future.

Sharyn – November 2009

Dear Lori,
Thanks for this list, it is fun going through it and choosing the next treat to devour!!!! Well I must tell you how much everyone LOVED our gorgeous birthday cake!!!…I held it as a surprise all night long and when my sisters saw it they were so surprised at its beauty.

My one sis said it was the most beautiful cake she ever saw!!!!!!…SO TRUE ….Everyone was checking out the detail of the icing and the decorations and loved the tallness of it. Well was it delicious!!!!!…It was everything I wanted for our special day. My other sis enjoys it for breakfast!!!!! ME TOO!!!…

The best I’ve tasted!!!..You did and excellent job and I will never forget what a special end to the evening this cake gave to everyone!!!! We all Love our desserts! Don’t know when I’ll be in next, but will visit for another super dessert!!…Thank you Lori for being so nice and making my birthday so special to me. A very happy day to you.
THANKS!!!!!!!

Arlene – November 2009

Dee,
It turned out perfectly! Thanks so much for all you assistance.  The cake was a hit! From the presentation to the last bite!

Denise G. – November 2009

Thanks so much for helping me choose the cake for Francesca and Liam last weekend. Your beautiful coconut cake inspired our unwedded 15 year anniversary celebrants to cut and feed each other. It was truly a moment that will go down in history!

My daughter picked the cake up and I wanted you to know it made it to the party in one piece and was enjoyed by all. And as for me, I am still enjoying it.

Lily B. – November 2009

That’s perfect. And thank you for all your help. I was talking you up this weekend to a lot of people at work and you store is actually in the “Thank Yous” on our program.

You will see us again.

Tim and Curt – November 2009

Hi Lori,
I just wanted to thank you for doing such a fabulous job catering our party on Sunday night. Everything was perfect! The food was delivered on time. Michelle arrived on time. Michelle was completely organized and had absolutely everything under control. She reviewed my “To Do” list, and then just took over. The food was taken care of completely, from heading what needed to be and putting everything out exactly as I asked. She was just amazing.
You were so right in suggesting that she come. It made a huge different.
The food was prepared perfectly and was so delicious. I am thrilled at the choices we came up with. The selection was perfect! I also appreciated the fact that the chef called me that morning to review the menu.
The entire crowd raved about the food. I must say that I actually was relaxed throughout the entire party and did not worry about attending to much! That was a wonderful surprise and luxury for me.
Again, thank you for everything.
Best personal regards,

Leslie C. – November 2009